Puddleduck

I’m not a good shopper.  I hate malls and trying on clothes. Clerks in those fashion-forward independent retail clothing stores give me the creeps. The last item of clothing I shopped for was a pair of yoga pants. I wander around in Goodwill occasionally. My uniform is jeans and a T-shirt. Shorts in the summer. And comfy shoes. I’m not trendy.

I recently read on Ravelry that the next big thing is small triangular shawls. There are dozens of these patterns out there, designed for sock-weight yarn. I have loads of sock yarn and a fully loaded sock drawer. It’s a match made in heaven.  I’ve completed these so far:

A second Silk Kerchief.

Silk Kerchief II

The Landscape Shawl

Landscape Scarf

Ishbel

Ishbel 1

Springtime Bandit

Springtime Bandit Finished

And I’m working on another one, Damson. I’m ahead of the curve. It’s a bit scary.

Leave a Reply

