Yarn, Yarn and More Yarn

When the Yarn Harlot was here, she signed my copy of her book with this: “Obsession is normal.” The reassurance is really nice, as I’m obsessed with the new book, Knitting New Scarves by Lynne Barr. The designs just seem perfect for my knitting skills. Some are mindless, others need a lot of concentration. And since I have a lot of single skeins of yarn — a great fit, right?

But I keep buying single skeins of yarn. Like these purchased just yesterday from Gauge Knits, Austin’s new LYS. They are two skeins of Peace Fleece.

CIMG0799.JPG

I hope to combine them with the left over Peace Fleece that I got in Maine.

PeaceFleeceFromMaine.JPG

I found these two balls at Kid ‘N Ewe. They are different colorways, but I didn’t realize how different until I balled them up. I thought I could use them interchangeably, but it dosen’t look like that now.

TexasScapeFiber1.JPG

And I found this at Kid ‘N Ewe, this one skein that is 400 yards worth of a really nice sportweight.

PlainandFancy.JPG

And this from Brooks Farm, wool and silk for the pattern Drifting Pleats.

BrooksFarmFourPlay.JPG

And finally, just because. More sock yarn.

AccidentalKnitter.JPG

I’d better start knitting.

One thought on “Yarn, Yarn and More Yarn

Leave a Reply

