Catching Up

grabbag.JPG

I hosted the Knitting Guild Holiday Party on Saturday. It was a lot of fun, and as Hostess, I got a lot of great stuff from the members as Hostess Gifts. Including this bag of yarn from a friend who just knows that I love small amounts of really pretty yarn.

I’m nearly done with my third scarf from Knitting New Scarves. This one is Twisted. The Husband says it looks like a helix. Oh, and the yarn? It’s from the White Elephant Exchange. I probably have enough for some fingerless gloves, or maybe even some with fingers…

twisted.JPG

I’ve also finished the Merino Lace Socks from IK’s Favorite Socks. The yarn is Koigu, and I love them.

merinolacesocks.JPG

I also started another pair of socks. I’m making this one up using the stitch dictionary in Vogue’s Ultimate Sock Book. I’m calling it Flame On sock. The yarn is from my stash, Lorna’s Laces Shepard Sock, Irving Park colorway.

flameonsock.JPG

It is a glorious day here, so I was taking pictures outside, but had to quit because of NCI (Neighbor Cat Interrupt). That’s Mina. Even visiting cats like yarn.

mina.JPG
Leave a Reply

