Dye Job Completed

I finished the socks from the Louet Hand Dyed Sock Yarn kit. The pattern is Jane Cochran’s Hedgerow Socks from Knitter’s Review.

HedgerowSocks.JPG

I should confess that I was not totally faithful to this pair while I was knitting them. I also completed one Ironman sock. I’m calling it that because 1) I got the yarn at Tempe Yarn and Fiber while we were in Tempe for The Husband to race the Ironman. 2) They are for The Husband. 3) The yarn is Knitivity Down Home Art Yarns SOCK, and the colorway is called Timberwolf — pretty manly don’cha think?

Ironmansock.JPG

I’ve also been working on this Lace Ribbon Scarf from Knitty. The yarn is a really lovely cotton and silk blend from Twinkle yarns called Cruise. I bought it for socks, before we went to Alaska. But it just needed to be knit into this scarf.

RibbonLaceScarf.JPG

Speaking of cruises, there is this project. It looks like a lump of lovely laceweight alpaca now, but one day it will be a lovely triangular shawl. Not anytime soon, mind you. But one day.

PlugandPlay.JPG

Cat’s paws provided for scale.

Leave a Reply

