Lifecycle of Hand-spun Yarn

I’ve been a bit of a slacker this Tour, as a 10-day trip to the wilds of Northern Maine neatly dissected the three weeks.

But I do have some accomplishments. I got a sparkly batt from Boho Knitter Chic. It’s hemp and merino. My only instruction to Brittany was, “something bright and sparkly.” I love fiber surprises and this one didn’t disappoint me.

Batts are such fun to spin, especially when they are blends. Every little tug is a different combination of fibers. I’m very happy with this yarn — so happy that I already have a pattern picked out: Summer Satchel.

Beach Glass

2 thoughts on “Lifecycle of Hand-spun Yarn

Leave a Reply

